Board of Directors


The Moreau Community Center is governed by a Board of Directors made up of community members who actively give of their time and professional experience to oversee the Center.  Serving as a board member is one of the most challenging and rewarding volunteer assignments. Nonprofit organizations like the Moreau Community Center are essential elements of vital communities. They enrich the quality of life, epitomize the highest societal values, and strengthen democracy. Board member’s responsibilities include participation in monthly board meetings, working on subcommittees, and fundraising efforts to support the Moreau Community Center’s Mission.  Each position is for a 3 year term.  The continued success of the Moreau Community Center depends upon public confidence and broad public support. A nonprofit’s board should reflect the diversity of the constituencies and the broader community.

If interested in learning more about our board or becoming a member please contact the Board President via email, found in the bio below.

William MacDuff, President

Joseph Orlow, Vice President

Sonya Jurnak, Secretary

Craig Seybolt, Treasurer

Gayle Osborne

Melissa Clifford

Debbie Fitzgibbon

Rahel Gilhooly

Michael Crowe

John Hills

Kay Hutt

Christopher Music